Is it time for the Howie and DMB fun yet?

I keep checking tickets for Endfest next week and it looks like we’ll be fine, unless there’s a rush at the end. General admission tickets are insane ($38 a pop), as are the good reserved ($38, $28). The crappy cheap seats are pretty much on the side of the stage, which I refuse to do because that’s just lame. Only $20 but lame. So here’s the question. I am interested in seeing two of the five or so acts listed (Howie and American HiFi, who rock supremely). How much money do I actually want to spend on this? I’m assuming that tickets.com operates much like Ticketbastard in that it will be cheaper to buy the tickets at the box office than online. I cannot believe what I’m willing to suffer through to see Howie live but I need my fix. August 28 was eons ago (how sad is it that I remember the date?) and I’ve seen Matty TWICE since then (also need another hit of THAT).

Ramble ramble ramble…

This is what I do when I can’t write.

Fourteen days until Raleigh. Fifteen days until the show.

Posted on June 14, 2005, in Adventures with Sparkle Pants, Show tunes!. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Is it time for the Howie and DMB fun yet?.

Comments are closed.

