Bastards, the lot of them.

For the past few months, I’ve been getting text message spam from these unknown people with the option of texting the SAME NUMBER to either accept or deny the request to be their “friend.” Fishy, eh? I figured out they were originating from SMS.ac, so I went there to register and see if I could find out what was up and guess what? My number is apparently registered already. Great. Then I went to check my e-wallet and guess what? I have gotten charged for each and every one of these messages. They have all originated from the same “number” and there is one for almost every day between April 13 and now.

This whole Cingular/AT&T Wireless merger has been nothing but a headache for me.

Posted on June 6, 2005, in Rant. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Bastards, the lot of them..

  1. verizon, baby. because then you can get unlimited minutes and text messages to other verizon wireless people. like…me. :)

  2. But see, what with my very best friend going away to NC three months before I move, I will need the unlimited mobile-to-mobile, as she is getting Cingular through the school. Sigh. I just want to stop getting these RANDOM TEXT MESSAGES FROM WEIRD PEOPLE.

    I almost texted you while I was at lunch, just to say hiiiiii :D

  3. And you have never registered there? I hate that place! You have to actually be able to log in to uncheck the text preference. If not, I’m sure you could probably call Cingular customer service and have them block the number from texting you and probably dispute the charges. That is, assuming, it’s a new number and everything.

