Funny the feeling when forever ends.

The past few days have been a dream. A dream without a point, a dream without a point, a dream that feels more like a nightmare than my life, which it is. Reality interwoven with moments of fancy, moments of illusion, and I have no idea how to wake up. I have been spending my time like someone going through a divorce or break-up. I cry at nothing, knit, drink, and drive around with absolutely no idea of where I’m going. Thoughts pass me by and I try to grab them. But I can’t. So I end up listening to songs on repeat, driving around town at sunset, south to north and back again, searching for something I won’t ever find, writing letters in my head that I will never send, and screaming inside to be gone, so far gone that I can’t see the sun or the horizon or logic.

You haven’t changed…I mean, you look different but you haven’t changed…

Posted on May 21, 2005, in All about Sparkle Pants, Bullet In the Brain-Pan. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Funny the feeling when forever ends..

Comments are closed.

